Movement

18 Jun
Have you ever tried to be something that is most definitely not you? Or the other way round? Have you ever found the person you have tried so hard to find? And then once you’ve found out who you are, you’re almost at a loss, because that would mean that your search is over.
Odd hmm?
I never have really thought about it and guess what when I do, I don’t really like what my thoughts produce. For example; being aware of who I am and the impact I leave on the world. How I’ll be remembered and who will remember me. Not that I’m dying or sick at all but did I do all I set out to do? Did I help people, did I advocate for those who had no voice?
In my life I have been given much and have learned throughout time that it is a blessing to be able to complain about things like slow internet or an oven that heats more on one side than it does the other.
I guess what I’m asking myself and you (whoever deigns to read this) is who are we? Are we proud of what we are and what we stand for? Or are we simply going with the flow, not asking questions and remaining aloof to all around us?
Sometimes I think my generation is one of complacency, and uncaring demeanor. But I could be wrong, I’ve been wrong many times in my life and I hope and pray that this time will be one of those many times.

How do we get rid of the complacency if it is there? Do something. Change it. Easier said than done right? Of course, all things worth doing are not easily done and that is why we should probably do them. At least thats what I think.

One Response to “Movement”

  1. Roanna Martin June 28, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    I love you so very much. I'm so thankful for your resistance to the status quo, and your desire to care. And, the way that you cared for me by writing me that letter a few weeks ago was very much appreciated. I'm feeling MUCH better now 😀

Leave a Reply

