An Assent

4 Oct

“Climbing may be hard, but it’s easier than growing up.” — Ed Sklar.

Today I climbed the Great Wall, and while I know my legs will hurt tomorrow, I feel accomplished. Although I know I’ll be exhausted and sleep-deprived, I will remind myself that I climbed the wall and if I can do that in one day…well I should be able to push through the exhaustion. ~ Tricia Demmers

One Response to “An Assent”

  1. Théa Demmers October 4, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Cool Tricia! Do you have pictures of you on the Great Wall?
    Miss you and love you,
    Théa

Leave a Reply

