I’ve Grown Accustomed…

12 Mar

I don’t want to admit it but:

I’ve grown accustomed to this face,
It almost makes the day begin
I’ve grown accustomed to the tune that’s ringing night and noon,
Its smiles, its frowns, its ups,
…its downs.

They’re second nature to me now,
Like breathing out and breathing in.
I was serenely independent and content before we met,
Surely I can always be that way again.
And yet…

I’ve grown accustomed to its looks,
Accustomed to its voice,
Accustomed to its face.

I can see it now,
In a wretched massive hovel in the north.
I can see it now,
Not a yuan in its hand and
A bill collector beating at the door.

In a year or so, when it’s prematurely gray
And the blossom in its streets have turned to
Chaw..

Will I take it back or turn it away?

Silence to ponder

But; I’m so used to hear it say, “Good morning” every day.
Its joys, its woe’s, its highs, its lows.
A second nature to me now,
Like breathing out and breathing in.

I’m very grateful it’s a city,
So easy to forget, rather like a habit one can always break
And yet…
I’ve grown accustomed to the trace…
Of something in the air.
Accustomed to its face.

You’ve twisted my wrist, I’ve given in…
Almost as if you knew you’d win,
Beijing you’ve got a drastic hold on me
Why can’t you simply let me be?

2 Responses to “I’ve Grown Accustomed…”

  1. ncaa tournament 2012 March 13, 2012 at 3:42 am #

    http://www.onlineprnews.com/news/212929-1331433852-mission-viejo-dentist-welcomes-new-patients.html Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  2. Law Lemon Pennsylvania March 13, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Law Lemon Pennsylvania I would prefer to thanks for your efforts you’ve got made in composing this article. I am going for the same finest work from you in the long term at the same time. In reality your fanciful creating capabilities has prompted me to begin my own blog now. debt collection laws PA

Leave a Reply

