Re: Top 10 Favorite Cities Visited – #1 Rome, Italy

19 Mar

Top 10 Favorite Cities Visited – #1 Rome, Italy.

I’ve been reading these posts and quite simply put I am inspired by the depth, detail as well as attention that each city is given. After I read each one I am encouraged to try to get to this city. So I should really call this post: Top 10 Cities TO BE Visited.

Of all the cities in the world, Rome would most definitely be on this list. Although I’ve been to Italy, I left Rome unvisited. I guess deep down inside that this would mean I would need to come back and experience Italy in a different light. In my mind I picture Rome to be this historical central hub where I would be overwhelmed by what happened years ago. That would be wonderful to experience, as I’ve come to know there really is nothing like standing in a place or yourself where many years ago others stood making history happen.

I am wooed by the fact that many stories I’ve grown up hearing occurred in this city. Stories in the Bible of Paul, stories of the Colosseum… Caesar Augustus and prosecution of Christians, the stories of Alexander and Cleopatra.

And of course the Romans are known for building things like roads and aqueducts among many other things I could list but my brain is not functioning on a full nights sleep so I’m going to leave it at this.

OH! And where would we be without the token sayings: “Rome wasn’t built in a day.” or “All roads lead to Rome.”? I think we would have a much more difficult time encouraging each other to work hard or reminding each other that there are many ways to get something done.

One Response to “Re: Top 10 Favorite Cities Visited – #1 Rome, Italy”

  1. aminoacids April 16, 2012 at 2:13 am #

    I adored your wonderful article. brilliant work. I hope you produce many. I will carry on watching

Leave a Reply

