27 Mar

Looking for creative ways to cook? Try out these authentic and different dishes!

Allison Eats

 

Happy Monday all! Hope everyone had as swell a weekend as I did! It had been awhile since I’ve really had down time at my house to take care of all those domestic-type things, but this weekend I somehow didn’t have anything major planned, and was therefor free to get back in the kitchen and spend most of Saturday cooking up a storm. And boy did it feel good to get that apron on, multiple pots and pans on the stove, and shed some onion-chopping tears.

I’ve had this Chicken-Butternut Tagine recipe bookmarked from Cooking Light for some time now, and just recently remembered it, “pinned” it, and decided to give it a try! I’m really glad I did, because I definitely needed to get back into some healthy eats, after a week of munching on my chocolate chip cookies! This recipe is also super-simple to throw together…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

