Re: 11 Brilliant Questions

29 Mar

I read over these questions, laughed out loud (lol) and then decided that it would be an excellent idea to answer them as honestly as possible. Ok here are the questions:

1.When’s the last time you hit somebody out of anger?
2.People who snort when they laugh: cute or obnoxious?
3.Is it better to be politically aware, or to know how to fix a car? Why?
4.What are three things you have in your fridge right now?
5.I feel “The Monster Mash” is the worst song ever recorded. What would be your nominee for that title?
6.If someone is staring at you, is it because that person is attracted to you, or because you have something on your face?
7.Would you date an ex-con?
8.When you were an insecure teenager, what celebrity did you secretly resent?
9.Fact or fallacy: Beer before liquor, never been sicker?
10.In a perfect world, how many fingers would we have?
11.What is your strangest “Search Engine Term” in the last week?

And now the answers:

1. When I was little my younger sister and I used our fists to express anger…gradually that evolved into words which in my opinion are worse, like metaphorical fists that sucker punch you always in the place you know it will hurt the most. That being said, probably when I was eleven or twelve.

2. Oh man, in my opinion there is a scale of how loud the snort should be. Too quiet would remind me of a little piglet, too loud would remind me of a fog horn. Both are obnoxious. In between would be okay, but this person would need to own the snort for it to be cute, if not then…that’s an embarrassing little quirk. You and the people around you will just have to get over it if they’re your true friends.

3. People who are politically aware think they know everything and yet they change nothing. At least if you can fix a car when something is broken you know how to put it back together. Besides after your car is “unbroken” you can go out and get some political knowledge.

4. Yogurt. Left over fried rice with egg and celery. Left over 宫保鸡丁 or kung pao chicken. Each of which are equally delicious.

5. Toss up between Rebecca Black’s “Friday” and Right Said Fred’s “I’m too Sexy”. These are at the top of my list, but I feel as if there are a few others.

6. Definitely because they’re attracted to me, because I never have anything on my face! So not true.

7. What were they in for? It’s always good to ask questions before agreeing to something. All things considered though, everyone deserves a second chance.

8. Could not stand the Olsen twins.

9. Depends on how much beer before that liquor. I’ve never tried it for myself.

10. Of course everyone would love the chance to do more with more appendages, but I feel that if there were ever to be a perfect world, we wouldn’t need to do much and therefore less is more you know. Maybe having hands like cartoon characters wouldn’t be too bad!

11. Cartoon Hands…and other things.

Welp, these be the answers to the 11 Brilliant Questions. If you’re looking for the original posting please check out Topiclessbar at: http://topiclessbar.wordpress.com/

4 Responses to “Re: 11 Brilliant Questions”

  1. Kara March 29, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    I love your responses! hhaha Rebecka Black’s Friday. That song is something else, it’s so baddddd. 🙂 Also “This is the song that never ends” ….such a bad song.

  2. triciamaria March 29, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I know eh? such a bad song! I actually was laughing so hard when I wrote it down (I was like “This is such a baaaaaaaaaaad song!!) 🙂

  3. Kara March 29, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Also, I love how you write for that magazine, The Beijinger!! So cool Tricia, I called all my roomies into my room and was like “My sister writes for this journal!!” We all think that’s prettttty nifty.

    • triciamaria March 29, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      awww, thanks!! its a pretty great job/internship! I’m learning a lot from it 🙂

Leave a Reply

