A View of Thailand

1 Oct

 

In Thailand there is a proverb: 

In the spirit of making hay, I took some photos. Would you like to have a little gander? I know that you are just dying, sitting on the edge of your seat to see what it is I saw while I was there…okay okay okay. Well here they are:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Did I convince you? Will you come? No? Take a look at some of the beach views from Koh Samui (and island down in the Southern part of Thailand) :

Breather, and now:

 

Embracing my small artistic gene:

 

Thanks for having a look. I’ma go keep making hay whilst the sun shineth.

 

5 Responses to “A View of Thailand”

  1. maplewinds October 2, 2012 at 2:47 am #

    The pictures are truly artistic…..it draws you to admire the beauty of Thailand!

    • TriciaMaria October 2, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

      awww gee thanks maplewinds! 🙂 I truly appreciate your support

  2. Franco Paula October 31, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Well, Tricia. I like your photo of Grand Palace and surrounds. May I know what is the best time to go there? Do you have experience of elephant ride around Khao Yai National Park, approximately 175 kilometres northeast of Bangkok, and the Ayutthaya temples. Ayutthaya, The UNESCO World Heritage site is 85 kilometers north of Bangkok I like your photos of a glimpse of everyday life on the water in Thailand by cruising along the Bangkok canals in a narrow, long-tailed motorized boat towards the Damnoen Saduak floating market. How much money we have to spend for vacation in Bangkok, Thailand? I love hearing your story….

    • TriciaMaria November 3, 2012 at 7:25 am #

      Hello Franco!
      It really depends on how long you plan on spending there. But for me a week and a bit, I used about 10000 baht or so. I didn’t even spend all of it. Best Time to go (I think) is in July, yes it is Monsoon season, but then you’re not dealing too much with other tourists. Thailand is so popular these days!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A View of Thailand | Home Far Away From Home - October 1, 2012

    […] In Thailand there is a proverb:  In the spirit of making hay, I took some photos. Would you lsource This entry was posted in asia by poster. Bookmark the […]

Leave a Reply

