Boozy chocolate strawberry birthday cake

11 Jun

My friend Sheridan writes about the awesome boozy chocolate cake she made me for my birthday! #sodelicious

Have You Eaten Yet?

Boozy chocolate strawberry cake 4

A couple months ago, some friends came together to celebrate one of our favorite people in Beijing’s birthday. For my own personal birthday, I usually would like to make thisBeatty’s Chocolate Cake by Ina Garten on the Barefoot Contessa. It is a rich, soft, chocolatey goodness cake with powdered espresso in the icing and a cup of coffee in the cake. This is a whole other level of chocolate flavor and I’ve already explained that chocolate cake with chocolate icing is my favorite kind of birthday cake. So, I wanted to make my friend this special birthday cake, but I was unable to find buttermilk. So I scratched that recipe and started searching Smitten Kitchen as she always seems to baking up something mouth watering. And she didn’t disappoint! I used her recipe for acar bomb cupcakes, converted it into a regular cake recipe, added some strawberries…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

