*Pardon Me Coco Chanel*

28 Jun

FindingFelicity

I am a dramatic being. I cry all the time. It’s in my nature. Tears weren’t meant to be with-held anyways, so I let ’em flow.

Splashed some cold water on my face as is my usual habit when I get to bed by 2:00 am and my eyes are puffy from crying. What can I say? I’m an emotional person. I cry when things happen. It’s the estrogen. It’s being a girl. Oh don’t get me wrong. I am proud of my tears.

You see we, I mean my family, got a phone call yesterday. And my mom’s cancer, which we thought was gone, is actually still there. A !@#$&! 12% of it. She’ll read this post so I have to watch my language.

Now I know that many families are punched in the face with cancer, we’re not the only ones. There’s a fleet of us. It’s…

View original post 570 more words

Leave a Reply

