A Ghost and Infectious Happiness

12 Jul

Wanna learn from a ghost?

FindingFelicity

Written By: Elaine Disbro

When my friend Tricia first contacted me about writing for her new blog, a project about happiness in various forms, I was skeptical. It’s not that I don’t love to write, although a busy work and school schedule keeps me from writing much beyond required academic papers. And it’s not that I don’t see the value of this space. I think Finding Felicity is a beautiful idea. Honestly, I was hesitant to write something for this blog because, for quite a while, I haven’t felt all that happy.  I have a supportive family, great friends (although most live further away than I would like), and a stable job. I have been lucky enough to have some amazing life experiences, including the opportunity to live and travel in China, for which I am incredibly thankful. So what gives?

Last week I was on vacation at one of…

View original post 717 more words

Leave a Reply

